CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Special Meeting of the

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

At: Cabinet Conference Room, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Friday, 13 November 2015

Time: 9.30 am

AGENDA

| | /\OLNS/\ | Page No. |
|---|--|-------------|
| 1 | Apologies for Absence | |
| 2 | Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests | 1 - 2 |
| 3 | Annual Meetings with Political Group Leaders | 3 - 4 |
| | 09.40 am Councillor Chris Holley 10.10 am Councillor Wendy Fitzgerald 10.40 am Councillor Paxton Hood-Williams | |
| 4 | Exclusion of the Public. | |
| 5 | Interview Community / Town Councillors to sit on the Standa Committee. | ards 9 - 24 |

Next Meeting - Friday, 4 December 2015 at 9.30 am

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

Friday, 6 November 2015

Contact: Democratic Services

07192 636923

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (4)

Councillors

Labour Councillors: 3

| Joe A Hale | Clive E Lloyd |
|--------------|---------------|
| Phil Downing | |

Liberal Democrat Councillor: 1

| L Graham Thomas | | |
|-----------------|--|--|

| Name | Term of Office | Name | Term of Office |
|------------------|----------------|-------------------|----------------|
| Jill Burgess | 19.10.2012 to | Jennifer Gomes* | 05.12.2008 to |
| | 18 10.2018 | | 04.12.2016 |
| Gareth Evans | 01.04.2015 to | Margaret Williams | 01.04.2015 to |
| | 31.03.2021 | | 31.03.2021 |
| Meirion Howells* | 01.08.2008 to | | |
| | 31.07.2016 | | |

Others:

| Executive | One copy |
|----------------------|--|
| Patrick Arran | Head of Legal, Democratic Services & |
| | Procurement – Electronic |
| Tracey Meredith | Deputy Head of Legal, Democratic Services & |
| | Procurement |
| Huw Evans | Head of Democratic Services |
| Mike Hawes | Head of Financial Services |
| Democratic Services | 1 Copy |
| Archives | |
| Councillor M H Jones | Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee – public |
| | agenda pack |

Total Copies Needed – 20

NOTE:

- 1. * Denotes that the **period of office cannot be extended further**.
- 2. The **term of office for Independent Members** can be for not less than 4 nor more than 6 years. They can be reappointed for one further consecutive term but that term cannot be for more than 4 years.
- 3. **Members of the Local Authority** who are members of the Standards Committee will have a term of office of no more than 4 years or ending at the next ordinary local government election following their election, whichever is the shorter.
- 4. The Standards Committee shall not sit if the Independent Members are outnumbered by Councillors. A Councillor shall remove him/herself from the meeting in order for the business to be transacted.